GEHS band members selected for ECKMEA Honor Band

The ECKMEA Honor Band auditions were Saturday, November 5.

The GEHS band members represented well and the following students were selected to perform in one of the ECKMEA Honor Bands on Dec. 3rd: Josh Droegemeier Gold Band, 3rd Chair Trombone Alexa Rieder – Blue Band, 3rd Chair Bassoon Gabe Biggs – Red Band, 5th Chair Trombone Matthew Bryan – Red Band, 4th Chair Tuba Addison Butler – Oboe Alternate Kiefer Roberts – Bass Clarinet Alternate Several students were also received results from the Emporia State University Honor Band. These students will perform on November 19th on campus at ESU: Kimmie Keeton – Euphonium Alex Tiday – Euphonium Chelsea Frazier – Clarinet Izzy Clark – Flute Ariel Kanoy – Flute Penelope Hutchison Ricky Lind – Bass Clarinet Kiefer Roberts – Bass Clarinet Chloe Houck – Trumpet Kyler McCormick Trumpet Nick Johnson – Horn Gabe Biggs – Trombone Grant Burns – Trombone Matthew Bryan – Tuba Matthew McGuire Tuba Josie Pemberton – Tenor Sax

Zach Ehlers – Percussion Maggie Sloss – Percussion Cole Higgins – Percussion Logan Stuart – Percussion